Linden Macintyre

First Name: 
Linden
Last Name: 
Macintyre

Linden MacIntyre is one of Canadas most distinguished broadcast journalists. The winner of nine Gemini Awards, he is the co-host of CBC Televisions the fifth estate and has been involved in the production of documentaries and stories from all over the world. Born in St. Lawrence, Newfoundland, MacIntyre grew up in Port Hastings, Cape Breton. He now lives in Toronto with his wife, fellow journalist Carol Off.

In 1999, MacIntyre published The Long Stretch, to tremendous critical acclaim. This first novel was shortlisted for the Dartmouth Book Award as well as the Canadian Booksellers Association Libris Award.

MacIntyres 2006 memoir Causeway: A Passage from Innocence detailed his rural Cape Breton childhood. It earned him both the Edna Staebler Award for Creative Non-Fiction and the Evelyn Richardson Prize for Non-Fiction.

Published in 2009, The Bishops Man was awarded Canadas top fiction honour, the Scotiabank Giller Prize.


From the Hardcover edition.

Products by this Author:

Viewing 1 - 1 of 1

Wake

The Deadly Legacy of a Newfoundland Tsunami
By: |
Hardcover Book

In the vein of Erik Larsons Isaacs Storm and Dead Wake comes an incredible true story of destruction and survival in Newfoundland by one of Canadas best-known writers

read more
$32.99 CAD
In stock now: 
3