click image to enlarge

A Little Book For Lovers

Hardcover Book
Publisher: 
Sounds True
 | 
June, 2006
ISBN:
9781591794714
In stock now: 
1
$17.50 CAD
Banyen's Description: 

Henceforth all our thoughts, words, and deeds must be purified and fortified

in the fire of ecstasy.

In this way we may be present in this world as a blessing for all beings.

In the tradition of Kahlil Gibran’s The Prophet, Georg Feuerstein presents an elegant little book on finding the rich pulse of life between your lover and the world—“in which nothing need be excluded from your embrace.” Plumbing the depth of India’s spirituality—a subject on which he has authored numerous books—Georg Feuerstein graces readers with the gift of his insights on love gathered from years of devoted spiritual practice.

The rhythmic slamming of bodies drowns out the gentle melody

that is forever pulsing at the heart.

The heart delights in motionless silence. It closes its petals at the sight of blindly grasping hands that knead only flesh but feel not the Spirit’s crystal texture.

Beginning with how to find ever-deepening intimacy with the one you love and then expanding into the realm of finding union with the Divine, this lyrical and heartfelt book offers wisdom that will speak directly to your heart and expand your notion of what love is.

Through intimacy, we create a large opening in our existence, permitting life to flow abundantly into us and out of us and into the other person and the world. Intimacy halves experiences of sorrow and pain, inevitable companions of existence. And it magnifies our experience of joy.

With poetry and perceptivity, Feuerstein reveals the mysteries behind love while returning you to the freshness and simplicity of it in all places, at all times. Whether quietly reading this book for personal reflection, sharing it with your lover on your anniversary, or offering it to a new couple as a wedding gift, A Little Book for Lovers will open readers to deeper connection with those around them—and lure them into communion with the wildly beating heart of the cosmos.

Among Feuerstein’s other books are Tantra: Path of Ecstasy and The Deeper Dimension of Yoga.

Publisher’s Description: 

Through love we permit life to flow abundantly into us and out of us and into the other person and the world. Love halves experiences of sorrow and pain, inevitable companions of existence. And it magnifies our experience of joy. Through joy, the vicissitudes of human existence become ultimately meaningful. Georg Feuerstein In A Little Book for Lovers, yogic philosopher and poet Georg Feuerstein presents an elegant book on finding the rich pulse of life between your lover and the worldin which nothing be excluded from your embrace. With poetry and perceptivity, the mysteries behind finding harmony with your Beloved are revealed while returning you to the freshness and simplicity of love in all places, at all times. Whether quietly reading this book for personal reflection, reading it to your lover on your anniversary, or sharing it with a new couple as a wedding gift, this lyrical and heartfelt book will open you to deeper intimacy with those around youand place you in communion with the wildly beating heart of the cosmos.

Community Reviews

Login or Register to post a review