click image to enlarge

Vedanta: 7 Steps to Samadhi

Talks on the Akshi Upanishad
Hardcover Book
Osho Canada Publications
May, 1999
In stock now: 
We are currently out of stock of this item. You can purchase it now. It is one of these 3:

  • A regular stock item, already on order
  • A "special order only" item, which we can order in for you. For these, please expect a delay of up to 4 weeks in addition to our normal delivery times.
  • A forthcoming title (note publication date above)

Contact us:
Phone us: (from Vancouver area) 604-732-7912
(from elsewhere in Canada or U.S.) 1-800-663-8442
Email us:
$54.00 CAD
Publisher’s Description: 

The Upanishads were born nearly five thousand years ago. They are a secret communion, a transmission beyond scriptures, beyond words, between an individual and existence.

The seven steps to Samadhi or enlightenment that the Akshi Upanishad describes are like a seeker’s map or guide to the inner journey.The first three steps are the waking state of the mind, the surface of our personalities; the fourth and the fifth steps go deeper as we enter into our subjectivity; the sixth stage is still deeper, where there are no longer any objects or subject, and the seventh is not a step at all, it is our very nature, our being.

Like Osho, the Upanishads don’t teach renunciation. Instead, Upanishadic wisdom encourages us to live in the world, play in the world, rejoice in life, and to experience the unchanging and eternal as we journey on these seven steps.

“The world of the Upanishads is very close to my approach. In fact, what I am doing here is giving a rebirth to the spirit of the Upanishads.”

Community Reviews

Login or Register to post a review